My Forever Love

Say “I love you” hold me in your arms. Bring me back to holing hands in the sunshine. When we kissed in the pouring rain. When you pushed me on the swings. When you would tell me how beautiful I was in the tree house. When we had family dinners on Sunday and you would playfully play footsie under the table with me. You call me your princess and spin me around in circles in the middle of the mall. We went to almost every store sometimes more then once. You sat there for 2 hours if not more. Sat there and waited as I tried on dresses. There was at lest a dozen of girls but I’m the only one you kept your eye on the whole time. Then read me little kid stories in the middle of the Barns and Noble. And till this day you still have the painting I made you. Too bad the long distance had to break us apart when I was forced to move so many miles away,but its a happy ending not a sad one.

Leave a Reply

