Earth Angel

Thinking we all know the classic tone, the song dances along my bairn.

Only soon to make myself become numb

“Earth angel , earth angel will you be mine..?”

He sings to me

 

I didn’t know what to say

I just smiled

As we slow dance in the dimness of his kitchen 

The song turned up so loud 

We didn’t care 

“Earth angel, earth angel will you be mine..?”

He sings to me the second time 

For some unknown reason i nodded yes n kissed him 

He already had me 

I was already his before that 

But in that moment 

Was he perfect moment 

It was the moment i knew he was mind 

And were going to last a lifetime 

 

By theothersideofher13

Leave a Reply

